Wednesday, 25 December 2013

Admirable Restraint - Compilation

A Christmas gift to you - over two hours of music exclusive to the Admirable Restraint radio show, as (mostly) heard on the Christmas Special broadcast on 19 December but now available in glorious high-quality audio.

Admirable Restraint - Compilation

Featuring John Butcher, Stephen Cornford and Samuel Rodgers, Gil Sansón, Kostis Kilymis, Phil Julian, Ben Owen, Sam Pettigrew and Andrew Brooks, and both Daniel and A F Jones.

Available as a name-your-price download with all proceeds going to Beyond Blue, working to reduce the impact of depression and anxiety in the Australian community.

Thursday, 19 December 2013

Playlist 84, 19 December 2013

The 2013 Christmas Show. All tracks previously unreleased.

Barry Chabala
Admirable Restraint Theme

Sam Pettigrew / Andrew Brooks
'The next work you hear is something like a work inspired by the artist Vito Acconci'

Kostis Kilymis
Only Presence (excerpt)

Marella Moulting (excerpt)

Gil Sansón
The Schoenberg Motiv

Stephen Cornford / Samuel Rodgers
Another Boring Outtake

John Butcher
Live At Ftarri, August 2013

A F Jones
X Malfeasant, Appropriating Y

Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Admirable Restraint Christmas Edition 2013

This week's show will feature all-new, unreleased music from John Butcher, Kostis Kilymis, Dominic Lash and the Cornford/Rodgers duo amongst others. Make sure you're listening!

Thursday, 5 December 2013

Playlist 83, 5 December 2013

The Anonymous Zone
Another Timbre

Sebastian Lexer / Grundik Kasyansky
The Fog
The Fog

Gil Sansón / Bruno Duplant
Same Place
Same Place
Ideal State No Number Series

Bhob Rainey

Anthea Caddy / Magda Mayas

The Anonymous Zone
Another Timbre

Bernard Parmegiani
L'Ecran Transparent
Musique Concrète Soundtracks To Experimental Short Films, 1973. Volume Six
The New England Electric Music Company

watch L'Ecran Transparent here